Address: 224005, Brest, str. Lenin, 2

TOURS WITH DEPARTURE FROM BREST

We are pleased to invite you to one of the oldest and most beautiful cities of Belarus – Brest, a large industrial, cultural and sports center of our country. Visitors are attracted here not only by historical monuments but also by green parks and gardens, new light districts, original sport complexes, various museums, magnificent temples, as well as the warmth and hospitality of the residents of Brest.
You can get acquainted with the history of our city visiting our museums:
The memorial complex “Brest Hero Fortress”, opened on September 25, 1971 and immortalized the heroic deed of the garrison. The fortress was originally built as a military objective at the beginning of the XIXth century by the decision of Russian Emperor Nicholas I. The defenders of the Brest stronghold fought in its forts from the first hours of World War II during more than a month.
TheArchaeologicalMuseum “Berestye” is located on Volyn fortification of the Brest Fortress. It has found its shelter under a special dome over the excavation of 1000 sguare meters.
TheCityHistoryMuseumwasopenedin 1998. The permanent exhibition contains rare items and documents. The museum settled down in an old mansion.
The Museum of Railway Equipment situated the open air on the site, it was opened in 2002, it has 50 old cars and locomotives of the early XXth century. The oldest exhibit is the staff car of 1915; the most legendary one is the locomotive of F. Dzerzhynski. Allexhibitsareintheworkingcondition.
The Regional Museum of Local History was founded in 1950. Do you want to see the original documents signed by TadeushKostsyushko? And a casket with 58 rubies? What about ancient boratynkas (the first coins minted in Belarus)?Thencomehere! The Museum of the Saved Artistic Values. The exhibition has about 300 works of art and antiques , the Brest Customs confiscated them when they were tried to be exported abroad illegally.
Sovetskaya Street in Brest is informally called the Arbat, it happened so not only because of its pedestrian status: here, as in Moskow, you can hear the live sound of the guitar, accordion, saxophone, solo performances of your favorite ageless hits. 17 lanterns have been lit every night by hand since 2009.

Contacts

224005, Brest,
str. Lenin, 2
Booking:
+375 (162) 27-88-00
(around the clock)
+375 (162) 27-88-06
(9.00-17.00)

Адрес: 224005, г. Брест, ул. Ленина, д. 2

Экскурсии по Беларуси с выездом из Бреста

Уважаемые дамы и господа!
Мы рады пригласить вас в один из древнейших и красивейших городов Беларуси - в Брест, крупный промышленный, культурный и спортивный центр нашей страны. Гостей привлекают в город над Бугом не только исторические объекты, но и зеленые парки, скверы, новые светлые микрорайоны, оригинальные спортивные комплексы, разнообразные музеи, величественные храмы, а также радушие и гостеприимство брестчан.
С историей города вы можете познакомиться, посетив музеи Бреста:
Мемориальный комплекс «Брестская крепость-герой», открытый 25 сентября 1971 года и увековечивший подвиг бессмертного гарнизона. Крепость изначально строилась как военный объект в первой половине XIX века по решению российского императора Николая I . В ее фортах с первых часов Великой Отечественной войны на протяжении месяца вели бой защитники брестской твердыни.
Археологический музей «Берестье» на Волынском укреплении Брестской крепости укрылся под специальным куполом над раскопом в 1000 квадратных метров. Здесь хранятся остатки ремесленного квартала детинца XIII века.
Музей истории города был открыт в 1998 году. В постоянной экспозиции собраны редчайшие вещи и документы. Музей обосновался в особняке 20-х годов прошлого века.
Музей железнодорожной техники под открытым небом на площадке, открытый в 2002 году, представляет 50 старинных вагонов и паровозов от начала XX . Самый старый экспонат- штабной вагон 1915г., самый легендарный-паровоз ФД- (Феликс Дзержинский). Всеэкспонаты-действующие.
Брестский областной краеведческий музей основан в 1950 г. Хотите увидеть подлинные документы с автографом Тадэуша Костюшко? А шкатулку, инкрустированную 58-ю рубинами? Старинныеборатинки – первые отчеканенные монеты в Беларуси?Тогда вам сюда!
Музей «Спасенные художественные ценности». В экспозиции- около 300 предметов искусства и антиквариата, конфискованных брестскими таможенниками при попытке их незаконного вывоза за границу.
Улицу Советскую неофициально именуют брестским Арбатом не только из-за ее пешеходного статуса: здесь, как и в Москве, можно услышать живой звук гитары, аккордеона, саксофона, сольные исполнения нестареющих любимых хитов.С 2009 г. здесь каждый вечер вручную зажигают 17 фонарей.

Контакты

224005, г. Брест,
ул. Ленина, д. 2
Бронирование:
+375 (162) 27-88-00
(круглосуточно)
+375 (162) 27-88-06
(9.00-17.00)